Race_Series_Icon

Each year we select a series of races, over varying distances and terrains, to make up our Adult Race Series.

Points are awarded based on ability and time.

At the end of the season we will crown a male and female series champion.

The final 2015 results can be seen here.

Below are the races for the 2016 series. 10 out of 11 races to count. 2016 sees us taking on some new races as well as some old favourites like Rauceby Ripper & Lincoln 10k. Where possible there are links to the online application (just click on the Race Name) and/or postal form.

No. Date Race Name & Venue Distance Start Time Cost (on day) Closing Date Entry Form / Results
1 Sat 6th Feb The Rauceby Ripper, Rauceby 8.5-9 mile TBC £10 (n/a) When 250 limit reached Enter Here
2 Sun 27th Mar – TBC Wollaton Park
(& Fun Run)
10k
(3k)
10:00am
(12:00pm)
TBC TBC Info Here
3 Sun 10th Apr Bourne Woods
(& Fun Run)
10k
(3k)
11:00am £10
(£12)
(£4 Fun Run)
N/A Download Entry Form
4 Sun 17th Apr Lincoln 10k TBC £TBC TBC Info Here
5 Fri 24th Jun – TBC Long Bennington Summer Solstice 10k TBC £TBC TBC
6 TBC (Jul) Newark 10k TBC £TBC TBC
7 TBC (Aug) Bassingham Bash 5 mile TBC £TBC TBC
8 Mon 29 Aug Billingborough 10k TBC £TBC TBC
9 Sun 11th Sept East Coast Classic,
Mablethorpe
10k TBC £TBC TBC Entries will open May 2016
10 TBC (Sept) Robin Hood Half Marathon,
Nottingham
Half Marathon TBC TBC TBC
11 TBC (Oct) Market Rasen 10k TBC £TBC TBC

Please speak to Dave Burton for further race series information.

The following races are NOT part of the series but are worth noting:
1. Valentines 30k, Stamford – Sun 14th Feb
2. Sleaford Half Marathon – Sun 21st Feb
3. Ashby 20m – Sun 20th Mar
4. Manchester Marathon – Sun 10 Apr
5. London Marathon – Sun 24th Apr
6. Heckington 10m – Sat 30th Jul

Striders mud run! – Water wipeout at Nottingham, Sat 09 Jul, Entry level mud/obstacle run done as a Striders team (all sticking together) More details can be found at www.xrunner.co.uk